top of page

Certificate in Yoga

Yoga is one of the six Indian philosophical systems. In the last century, out of the 8 limbs of Yoga, the 2 limbs Asanas (postures) & Pranayama (life force regulation) became popular. At Shrimath, we have drafted principles & practices from Yoga, Tantra & Veda to help our course participants experience (the benefits of) the other limbs as well.

This course is approved by Government of India supported Indian Yoga Association (IYA). World Yoga Federation (WYF) & Yoga Alliance International (YAI) recognize this course towards 200 hrs Certitication & portions of it is eligible for YACEP from Yoga Alliance (US)

insignia Certificate course.png

This is designed as a superior course to the standard 200hrs Yoga Teacher Training Course. The IYA syllabus: Certificate Course in Yoga - Indian Yoga Association (

In addition to the above syllabus, at Shrimath, the complete Pawanamuktasana series (34 postures), 36 other postures, 3 Pranayama techniques, 4 levels of Yoga Nidra, 2 levels of Antar Mouna and inputs from Tantra & Veda are taught.


27 days (residential)

54 days (online) + 27 days online practice post course completion. Total: 135 hours

Course Fee 

Online: INR 36,000 (Indians) USD 675 (others)

Residential: INR 81,000 (Ind.) USD 1620 (others)​

A day at Shrimath...
bottom of page